Home > November 2012 > It’s For You

It’s For You

Does anyone know what became of Brian Scott and Dan “GQ” Hall?  I used to be President of their international fan club-members from Bulgaria, Cuba, Papua New Guinea were on the rolls along with those from Bobo-both Alabama and Mississippi, Square Butt in Montana, Idiotville in Oregon, Podunk in Michigan-yes there is really a Podunk, Delaware Blue Ball in Connecticut, Yellow Water in Florida, and of course the BSDHIFC home office in Colon, Nebraska.  Anyway, I haven’t heard from either in quite sometime and wonder if they are up to any good.

 

Just a short post today-I am going to hang out with Mr. Henry Ross Meyer this morning.  His daycare provider is gone for the day, and Matt and Steph were so desperate for someone to baby sit they actually considered me for the task.  OK, they asked Jane and I am just Jane’s helper, but someday I will be the main man taking care of the lad for a short period of time.

 

Henry jabbers a lot-which certainly reminds me of his dad, but the 15 month old also knows a lot of words too.  The young man is incredibly intelligent, but even if he only used two of the words he knows I would consider him genius material-grandpa and basketball.  No, I did not teach him either word, but I sure like it when he says them.

 

Thanks to the FASTRAK Racing Series newsletter for reminding me of one thing I wanted The Rest of the Dirt blog to accomplish-make everyone more aware of people in our sport who are not often recognized. With that in mind I would like to offer everyone a guest appearance on TROTD. Winter is a slow time of year for racing, and I can always use stories-your story. I promise to publish a seperate post for everyone who responds to this message. Just email your response to: brutonnb@yahoo.com

-Tell me about yourself?
-How did you get into racing?
-How old were you?
-First car/class?
-What is your favorite racing memory?
-Greatest achievement in your racing career?
-Any racing superstitions?
-For drivers, what is the story behind the number you use?
-What is the hardest part of racing?
-What is your home track?
-What do you like most about your home track?
-What are some of your other favorite tracks?
-What is the hardest track you ever competed at?
-What do you like to do when you aren’t racing?
-People and sponsors you would like to thank?

Thanks,
Ron Meyer

 

While some of the questions pertain only to drivers-I don’t think many of us number our family vehicle-most of them can be answered by any member of the racing family.  As I said above, I will use every response I get-make that everyone that is fit to print, just thinking now of my “friends,” and will do only one per post. I will even use material from drivers and fans of wind ‘em up cars with wings.

 

So, tell us your racing story.

 

Thanks for stopping by.

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment